Into Loco

2002 has spent a bit of time puttering about on the section of Morpeth I have set up in my workroom. I’ve almost finished the refurbishment of the scenery on this modules so it’s time to start thinking about bringing the next module into the room and placing this one in the trailer. I thought I’d take a couple of photos of 2002 in the newly refurbished scene before I pack the module away as it might be a few years before I get another chance of taking a photo of 2002 in the shed that was built for her well over a decade ago.

2002 was completed about 3 months ago but the shed I built for the Morepth line was completed some around 2003 (the year, not the locomotive of that class).

2002 was completed about 3 months ago but the shed I built for the Morpeth line was completed some around 2003 (the year, not the locomotive of that class).

I have one more job to complete on this module then I’ll be able to move onto the middle section of the layout and fix the damage caused to the scenery there when I moved the shed into its current location on this module. The reason I swapped things around are too complicated to go into again but I’m happy with the shed in its new location. It’s the right place for it and it masks a hole in the backdrop where I hope that one day trains will run on and off the layout when I convert it to have the facility for continuous running.

3 thoughts on “Into Loco

  1. Trevor,

    I am shocked!

    Did I read this post correctly? I thought that I saw the term “continuous running”, but that can’t be right! I don’t recollect any layout of yours having CR since the bad old H0 days.

    The 2002 on shed looks very convincing. Can DCC replicate wisps of steam and a waft of smoke from the chimney?

    Well done,

    John

Leave a Reply

