The New 5 ton Gantry Crane

As soon as I decided to alter the track and scenery on this section of Queens Wharf I started looking around for what lineside infrastructure might fit on the new siding. As I'll use any excuse to buy a new model I hopped online and bought myslef a ModelFX 5 ton gantry crane. I've temporarily screwed the ready to use model in place so I can check clearances and take a photo. I haven't even spiked the rails down in this image but I was keen to see what it would look like with the crane in place.

As soon as I decided to alter the track and scenery on this section of Queens Wharf I started looking around for what lineside infrastructure might fit on the new siding. As I’ll use any excuse to buy a new model I hopped online and bought myslef a ModelFX 5 ton gantry crane. I’ve temporarily screwed the ready to use model in place so I can check clearances and take a photo. I haven’t even spiked the rails down in this image but I was keen to see what it would look like with the crane in place.

Leave a Reply

